Worldwide Reading for the dead of the pandemic on September 5th 2021

A Worldwide Reading for the Dead of the Pandemic will take place on 5 September 2021.

Over 50 individuals and international institutions have responded to the call and organized a reading each for that day, many authors provided texts for the readings.

In addition, the ilb has invited about 50 international writers and artists to commemorate those who died in the pandemic through short stories, poems and statements in a virtual reading on 5 September 2021. The reading will start at 7.30 a.m. [Los Angeles], 10.30 a.m. [New York], 3.30 p.m. [London], 4.30 p.m. [Berlin], 8 p.m. [Mumbai], 12.30 a.m. [Sydney].

Here you can find the press release.